Congratulations

for Your New Haas Machine!

Please review all of the below information to ensure a successful start-up of your new machine.

We are dedicated exclusively to Haas machine tools. We have a single focus and mission, and anything we can do to make sure you are completely satisfied with your new machine purchase is well worth our time and effort. Thank you for choosing Haas to fulfill your manufacturing requirements and provide you with customer-focused service and support.

-Terrence Miranda, Managing Director

Below is a little bit about

Who We Are

Our Pune Office – India

Life at Phillips

HFO India – A Division of Phillips

We proudly serve in 12 countries – including India, Bangladesh, Sri Lanka, Saudi Arabia, United Arab Emirates, Oman, Qatar, Bahrain, Kuwait, Egypt, Jordan, and Lebanon.

Phillips 360 Teams

Our Phillips knowledgeable sales, service, and applications personnel work in small geographically specific Phillips 360 teams to offer our customers a team approach for personalized customer service. Each 360 team has its own Captain, Field Service Leader, and Applications Engineer to provide you with an unrivaled customer experience, beyond the sale of your machine tool.

Phillips Partners to Know

Managing Director

Terrence Miranda
022-61392800 Ext-01
tmiranda@phillipscorp.com

Service Managers

Chetan Jani
Manager – Service
Gujarat, India
+919327606702
cjani@phillipscorp.com

Vijay Patel
Manager – Service
Baroda, India
+919327411501
vpatel@phillipscorp.com

Milind Bane
Manager – Service
Mumbai & Madhya Pradesh, India
+919320833006
mbane@phillipscorp.com

Vikas Kushalapur
Manager – Service
Middle east and North Africa
+971504352412
vkushalapur@phillipscorp.com

Abhinandan Balekundri
Manager – Service
Pune & Aurangabad, India
+918055589144
abalekundri@phillipscorp.com

Shailendra Rathore
Senior Manager – Service
North & East India, India
+919312909810
srathore@phillipscorp.com

Ranindu Danthanarayana
Engineer – Sales & Service
Sri Lanka, Sri Lanka
+94777352710
rdanthanarayana@phillipscorp.com

Jahidul Islam
Engineer – Sales & Service
Bangladesh, Bangladesh
+8801912072918
jislam@phillipscorp.com

Krishan Kumar
Manager – Service
Punjab, India
+919311748105
kkumar@phillipscorp.com

Vikas Sonawane
Manager – Service
Nashik, India
+919372003748
vsonawane@phillipscorp.com

Dheeraj Kumar
Manager – Operations
India
+919310584722
dkumar@phillipscorp.com

Sales & Service Heads

Rupesh Ranjan
Director- Sales
Rranjan@phillipscorp.com

Muralidhara Mynahalli
General Manager – Service
mmuralidhara@phillipscorp.com

Ramkripal Yadav
Vice President – Maharashtra and Madhya Pradesh Region
rbyadav@phillipscorp.com

Haresh Shah
Director – Operations Gujarat Region
hshah@phillipscorp.com

Salil Jain
General Manager- Sales North & East Region
sjain@phillipscorp.com

Nimish Jani
General Manager- Sales Gujarat Region
njani@phillipscorp.com

Ashish Chikhale
General Manager- Sales Federal Region (India, Bangladesh, Srilanka)
achikhale@phillipscorp.com

Jopu Zachariah
Business Manager – Middle East Region
jzachariah@phillipscorp.com

Before you receive your Haas Machine...

Please review the machine dimensions and site requirements and prepare your shop for the machine delivery. Unless prior arrangements were made with your order, you are responsible for rigging the machine off of the truck and putting it into position in your facility. Please see the below link for the specific pre-installation guide for your machine.

When your new Haas machine arrives...

All air and power connections, as well as coolant and tooling, must be furnished before requesting a technician to start up your machine. Once all of this is completed, please contact your respective service scheduler.

Once the machine is installed and running....

Haas has several tools available that will help you get started and answer many questions.

You are running your machine,
and you get a 144 alarm...

This alarm notifies the operator 5 days prior to the machine deactivating the control and will require a temporary code to rest or a permanent code to deactivate.

This function of the control allows you to run your machine for 30 days while the paperwork is completed and payment can be verified. Its purpose is to ensure that all parties are paid in full before the complete release of the machine is given.

Once payment has been verified, we will contact you by email and fax with instructions on how to enter your machine’s permanent code. Please keep in mind verification may take several weeks and it may be necessary to issue you a temporary code until Haas releases the permanent code to us. If a temporary code is needed, it will require someone at the control in order for us to generate this code. Please do not ignore the warning as we do not want you to experience any unnecessary down time. Once the permanent code is entered the warnings will stop.

India – Tarannum Gadkari,
+919370915804 / tgadkari@phillipscorp.com

Middle East – Vikas Kushalapur,
+971504352412 / vkushalapur@phillipscorp.com

Bangladesh – Jahidul Islam,
+8801912072918 / jislam@phillipscorp.com

Sri Lanka – Ranindu Danthanarayana,
+94777352710 / rdanthanarayana@phillipscorp.com

Additional Services Provided by Phillips for

Haas Machines

Applications & Training

It takes more than a great machine to get great results. OPTO provides state-of-the-art machining expertise, process engineering support, and on-site training so you can stay ahead of the curve. It’s a fresh pair of eyes. A source for new ideas. An insurance policy against rapidly changing technology and processes. It is a highly skilled personal application engineer, teaming with your team to significantly improve your machining process.

Preventative Maintenance

PPE – Phillips Performance Evaluation

Protect your Haas investment and maximize your productivity by utilizing the locally available Haas Factory-Certified Service Engineers to keep your machine in the best possible condition. The following items indicate the many key points addressed at every maintenance inspection.

If you have any questions about anything in this packet, please call your local Haas Factory Outlet